

CLERK TO THE COUNCIL, P. L. WHITE, 32, HEOL CAREDIG, TONNA, NEATH, SALI 3LQ. TELEPHONE: 01639 644886

TONNA COMMUNITY COUNCIL CYNGOR CYMUNED TONNAU

TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Dear Councillor,

The Annual General Meeting of the Tonna Community Council for this year will be held on Tuesday 14th May, 2019, at the Tonna Primary Community School, School Road, Tonna, at 6.30 p.m. to be immediately followed by the next ordinary meeting of the Council.

Your attendance is kindly requested. The Agenda appears below.

Yours faithfully,

Peter L White.

P. L. White, Clerk to the Council.

AGENDA

- 1) Acceptance of Office / Declaration of Interest
- 2) Apologies
- 3) Chairman's address
- 4) Election of Chairperson for the coming year
- 5) Chairperson's Acceptance of Office
- 6) Election of Vice-chairperson for the coming year
- 7) Vice-chairperson's Acceptance of Office
- 8) Minutes of last AGM, May 2018
- 9) Consider the payment of the Chairman's allowance
- 10) Receive a Financial Report from the Clerk
- 11) Code of Conduct To be agreed by the Council
- 12) Apportionment of duties
- 13) Appointment of Internal Auditor
- 14) Standing Orders



CLERK TO THE COUNCIL, P. L. WHITE, 32, HEOL CAREDIG, TONNA, NEATH, SA11 3LQ. TELEPHONE: 01639 644886

TONNA COMMUNITY COUNCIL CYNGOR CYMUNED TONNAU

Annual General Meeting held at the Tonna Primary Community School, School Road, Tonna, at 6.30 p.m. Tuesday, 8th May, 2018.

Chairman, Councillor S. Roberts.

Present. Councillors Ms. J. Barnes, Mrs. E.M. Evans, M. Hughes, C. Powell, S. Radford, M. Rowlands and C. Williams.

Apologies. Cllr's. Mrs. C. Harper and D.P Harrison

Chairman's Address.

The Chair told the meeting that he had enjoyed his year in office and thanked everyone for their support.

Chairperson for the coming year.

Cllr. Mrs. Enfys Evans proposed that the Deputy Chair be nominated as Chairman for the coming year. The nomination was seconded by Cllr. Michael Hughes and carried by the meeting.

Chairpersons Acceptance of Office

Cllr. Colin Powell signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office and took the Chair.

Vice-Chairman for the coming year.

Cllr. Stephen Roberts nominated Cllr. Huw Bradley in his absence to be Vice Chairman for the coming year. The nomination was seconded by Cllr. Carl Williams and was carried by the meeting.

Vice-chairpersons Acceptance of Office

The Clerk said that he would meet with the new Vice-chairman in order to obtain his acceptance of office

Minutes of last AGM, 9th May 2017.

The Minutes of the last AGM dated 9th May 2017 were accepted as a true record.

Chairman's Allowance.

The Clerk reminded the Council of their earlier decision to increase the Chairman's Allowance by £5 every year until further notice. This would make this year's allowance £160 plus the annual increase of £5, therefore making a total of £165. Cllr Michael Hughes proposed that the allowance be accepted and this was seconded by Cllr. Mrs. Enfys Evans. The Council approved the payment.

Financial Report.

The Clerk gave the Council a brief report of the current financial status. He said that the Council had

stayed very much on course with their predictions. He said that the reserve in hand towards the upgrading of the playgrounds was still in place but the project needs to be finalised on an urgent basis.

Code of Conduct

The Clerk advised that the Model Code of Conduct, had already been circularised to the members, and approved and adopted by the Council at the previous AGM. New acceptance of office and declaration of interest forms were circularised for signature by the members.

Apportionment of duties.

The Clerk then read out the apportionment of duties for the previous year and the Councillors were asked to confirm their willingness to perform such duties, with possible changes being noted as follows:

Chair		Cllr. C. Powell
Vice-chair		Cllr. H. Bradley
Dan Y Bryn Playground	(Cllr, Mrs. C. Harper
, ,,	į	Cllr. S. Roberts.
Memorial Playground	8.	Cllr. Mrs. C. Harper
		Cllr. S. Roberts
Henfaes Allotment		Cllr. M. Hughes
Heol Y Glo Allotment		Cllr. C. Powell
Fire Service		Cllr. S. Radford
One Voice Wales	(Cllr. C. Williams
	(Cllr. M. Rowlands
Footpaths		Cllr. Ms. J. Barnes
Environment		Cllr. Huw Bradley.
Police Liaison	(Cllr. Ms. J. Barnes
	(Clerk
Tree Officer		Cllr. C. Powell
County Borough Liaison	(Cllr, D. P. Harrison
	(Cllr. Mrs. C. Harper
Canal Liaison		Cllr. M. Hughes
Website News	(Cllr. Mrs. C. Harper
	(Cllr. S. Radford
Webmaster		Cllr. C. Williams
Minor Authority Governor		Cllr. S. Radford

The Clerk said that he would circulate the completed list to the Councillors in the next few days.

Appointment of Internal Auditor

The Clerk advised the members that he was almost ready to present the Annual Return to the Internal Auditor. He said that Ridgway Associates had been the Councils Internal Auditor since before his own appointment in 2004. He said that he had been completely satisfied with their performance and recommended that the Council re-appoint Ridgewood Associates for the coming year. It was then proposed by Cllr. Mrs Enfys Evans that Ridgewood be appointed. This was seconded by Cllr Stephen Roberts and approved by the Council.

Standing Orders

The Standing Orders were accepted by the meeting with no provisions for alteration at this time and the Clerk was asked to provide copies for the new members..

The Annual Meeting closed at 6.50 p.m.

Chairperson	V	
Date		